Our Ministry Leaders

Our church is served by a team of leaders who are committed to seeing gospel impact in the lives of individuals, in our local community, and in the world around us. Our staff and leadership team ensure the execution of the daily responsibilities of ministry operations. Together with the Elders, they humbly embrace the privilege of serving all who consider Cumberland to be their church home.

Courtney Square

Courtney Harkness


Mikell Hampton

Executive Director

Matt Square

Matt McGue

Outside The Walls Pastor / Church Planting

Kyle Square

Kyle Nighman

Communications & Media Director


Gay Tucciarone

Next Gen Ministries Director

Erick Square

Eric Daniel

Business Administration Director


Rob Irvine

Seniors Ministry Pastor

Megan Square

Megan Sullivan

Connections Director


Nichelle Walker

Local Missions Director


Alexandra Thompson, LCSW

Counseling Center Program Director


Abraham Carrillo

Middle School Ministry Director


Kelly Stallworth

Worship & Creative Arts Director

EmilyE Square

Emily Edris

Kids Ministry Director

CCC_Logo2019-05 Circle

Daniel Findlay

High School Ministry Director


Carole Sewell-Willey

Executive Assistant


Andrew & Jennifer Dunbeck

Global Missions Directors

Maceo SQ

Maceo Lewis

Discipleship Director


We are governed by a team of elders who shepherd us through prayer, and by ensuring our fidelity to God’s word. While the Elders focus on guiding our church in its spiritual direction and are the leading authority, the staff carries out the everyday operations and functions of the church. 

The Elders watch over theological soundness and keep everyone focused on the church’s mission and purpose.

Current Elders: Steve Kemp, Maceo Lewis, Rob Kischuk, Royal Randolph, Matt McGue, Will Smith, Courtney Harkness

Elders 2022_02

"We are redeemed messy people pointing other messy people to the gospel of Jesus."